What Our Customer’s Say

Reviews from Google

  •   We hired the Victorian shelter for our home made photobooth! Loved it!

    thumb Sarah Westgate
    8/15/2017

      Fantastic games, and great service delivered by Jamie & team. The games were dropped off exactly when promised and collected without issue the following day. We were impressed with the games and the accompanying signs - all our guests enjoyed using them and we were so pleased with the overall service, and even a bespoke wedding sign made last minute.

    thumb Bethany Clarke
    10/10/2017

      Amazing games, great photo booth! Really added to our event - arrived on time and would use again! Thank you for all your help!

    thumb Emma-Leigh Quinlan
    8/17/2017
  •   We hired a beautiful 5m bell tent from Jamie for a festival. Firstly, he was the only person willing to hire just the tent (we didn't need it kitted out), secondly, he was incredibly helpful and accommodating from start to finish. Emails replied to super fast, any admin sorted quickly, tent delivered and collected on time, very competitive pricing and so on. I cannot recommend Rent Event highly enough and I wish them all success in the future 🙂

    thumb Fenella George
    8/16/2017

      I booked really last minute and Jamie was really accommodating and helpful! Would definitely use again! Really good quality and great service!

    thumb Harriet Berwick
    5/30/2017

      We hired a giant jenga, limbo, and some deck chairs from Rent Event for our wedding. The owner was really friendly and helpful, and was quick to respond to any enquiries we had. Everything was delivered the day before the wedding and collected the day after. Jamie even made sure our items were transported right up to the reception room (which was at the end of a pier!). The games were brilliant, our guests had so much fun with them. And the deck chairs looked fantastic! I would definitely recommend this company.

    thumb Jean-li Lee
    8/23/2017

Reviews from Facebook

  •   Great communication with Jamie and he was always happy to help, I added on a few games and then changed outdoor games to indoor due to threat of rain and nothing seemed an issue. Kids loved the games and the lights were a great touch 🙂 thank you very much we highly recommended

    thumb Laura Savell
    7/31/2017

      Lovely people who run rent event and helped us out massively with our charity fun day with hook a duck and very laid back nice People highly recommend x

    thumb Vickie Chelsea Patricia Rolfe
    9/05/2017

      We hired a giant jenga, limbo, and some deck chairs from Rent Event for our wedding. The owner was really friendly and helpful, and was quick to respond to any enquiries we had. Everything was delivered the day before the wedding and collected the day after. Jamie even made sure our items were transported right up to the reception room (which was at the end of a pier!). The games were brilliant, our guests had so much fun with them. And the deck chairs looked fantastic! I would definitely recommend this company.

    thumb Jean Lee
    8/23/2017
  •   We hired a 4m bell tent for our wedding - it looked great and the kids loved it. Jamie put it up and took it down exactly as arranged - no complaints at all. Thank you!

    thumb Gemma Pavey
    7/26/2016

      Worked along side this company before and they are a great company to have. They made the party and was able to give us great advice On helping plan the party from start to finish was a comfort to see them before I arrived and already set up. Was very pleased with the hole outcome and will be using them in the future.

    thumb Oli Young
    11/08/2015

      We can't thank Jamie enough for making our wedding vow Party a complete success!!!!! Right from the start of contacting Jamie I really felt he completely knew his business!!! We changed things around a lot before our day, but Jamie was not phased at all. On the day of the party everything was delivered, put up and ready to go with loads and loads of time before the guests arrived. Everything looked amazing with the bunting around the shelters too, everything we asked for was there, nothing at all was out of place or different from what we ordered. WOW!!!!!! All the guests commented on the games and loved playing, the kids were in their element too, they loved the dressing up box and the parents were over the moon that the children did not get bored thoroughout the day!!!! The popcorn and candy floss cart that Jamie had arranged was there on time and the people running it were lovely and friendly, the pop corn and candy floss were delicious and the kids were over the moon!!! We can't thank you enough Jamie, you are totally are amazing!!!! You really do go out your way. Wishing you all the very best with your great business, you so deserve to do well. Kind regards Karen & Brian Walker.

    thumb Karen Walker
    7/14/2017
  •   Thank you so much for the light up LOVE it looked fantastic and we got some fantastic photos with it. From the start Jamie was super friendly and answered all my questions was prompt with delivery and return of deposit thank you so much would highly recommend =)

    thumb Stephanie Dixon
    6/14/2016

      We hired the Victorian shelter and deckchairs for our handmade seaside photobooth. It was perfect, and a great service from rent event! 🙂

    thumb Sarah Koriya
    8/15/2017

      We hired a number of garden games and decorations for our work Summer Party. Jamie was really helpful when organising everything and even got a new style of bunting in especially for our event. Everything looked amazing and everyone had an amazing time! Thanks Jamie! Claire @ Southpaw

    thumb Claire Ashdown
    8/22/2016
  •   Really cannot recommend Rent Event highly enough, Jamie was extremely helpful making sure that we got everything we needed and everything turned up on time and as described. The kids had great fun using the games and coconut shy we rented, as did the adults! Jamie is a very trustworthy and safe pair of hands, exactly what you need before and after your wedding day! Thanks for everything!

    thumb Tom Murray
    8/07/2017

      We used the light up LOVE letters for our wedding on the 23rd June 2016. They looked fantastic. We and our guests had some lovely photos with them. Jamie was brilliant. A really good service and I will be using them again for upcoming events. Thank you.

    thumb Phil Hall
    6/25/2016

      Fantastic light up LOVE letters which made all the difference at our Soul City Festival for Love event! Very helpful staff, made it all very easy and returned the deposit very quickly! Thanks!

    thumb Jack Lydon
    12/13/2016
  •   Loved our letters for our wedding on 17th June 2017, Jamie was highly professional too. Many thanks

    thumb Shakira Flint
    6/25/2017

      Sorry its taken me so long, we have been honeymooning. Jamie was a star from start to finish. The prices for the love letters, prop trunk for photo booth and back drop for photo booth where the best I found and wow the quality of these products where great! All our guest commented on the photo booth bits and we all had fun using them and the love letters looked wonderful and made our wedding pictures look amazing. Thank you again, will be recommending you!

    thumb Kristie Winter
    6/02/2017

      Hired the giant games for corporate event. Great games. Efficient delivery and collection as arranged. Would use again.

    thumb Karen Barker
    5/16/2017
  •   I booked really last minute and Jamie was really accommodating and helpful! Would definitely use again! Really good quality and great service!

    thumb Harriet Berwick
    5/30/2017